Visiting with adults Discover

Coming with children Discover

Explore our different spaces and discover some of our leading personalities.

  • Latest arrivals
  • The Hall of Wonder
  • Paris-Québec
  • Hall of Fame
  • Hotel Grévin
  • New France
  • Belmont Park
  • Backstage
  • The Ballroom

David Bowie

British singer David Bowie was born on January 8, 1947 in London. He died on January 10, 2016.

Always innovative and eccentric, David Bowie has touched several generations with his songs. By mixing with rock many other musical influences, it still retains a worldwide success. In 1972, he appears on stage with the character he created; Ziggy Stardust.

In 2003, he published the album Reality and went on tour but, in June 2004, the singer, victim of a heart attack, is forced to move away from the stage. After ten years of absence, he returns with a surprise album The Next Day, whose single Where are we know? comes out on the day of his 66th birthday, in January 2013.

David Bowie was also famous in the cinema; Furyo (1983), The Predators alongside Catherine Deneuve (1983), The Last Temptation of Christ by Martin Scorsese (1988), Zoolander (2001) and The Prestige by Christopher Nolan (2006).

The Art of fun!

Grévin Montréal

5th floor, Montreal Eaton Centre
705 Sainte-Catherine Street West
office 5-104 | H3B 4G5
Montréal, Québec (Canada)

Buy your tickets

Need help? Tel: 514-788-5211
Mon. to Sat., from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sun., from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m

Veuillez prendre note que le Musée sera exceptionnellement fermé le 7 novembre 2019.

Vous venez avec des adultes Découvrir

Vous venez avec des enfants Découvrir

Explorez nos différents univers et, rencontrez les célébrités d'hier à aujourd'hui

  • Derniers arrivés
  • Le Palais des saisons
  • Paris-Québec
  • Le Temple des sports
  • L'hôtel Grévin
  • Nouvelle-France
  • Parc Belmont
  • Les Coulisses
  • La salle de bal

David Bowie

Chanteur britannique, David Bowie est né le 8 janvier 1947 à Londres. Il est mort le 10 janvier 2016. 

Toujours innovateur et excentrique, David Bowie a su toucher plusieurs générations avec ses chansons. En mêlant au rock de nombreuses autres influences musicales, il conserve aujourd’hui encore un succès planétaire. En 1972, il se présente sur scène avec le personnage qu'il s'est créé; Ziggy Stardust. 

En 2003, il publie l'album Reality et part en tournée mais, en juin 2004, le chanteur, victime d'une crise cardiaque, est contraint de s'éloigner de la scène.  Après dix ans d'absence, il revient avec un album surprise The Next Day, dont le single Where are we know ? sort le jour de ses 66 ans, en janvier 2013. 

David Bowie s'est également illustré au cinéma; Furyo (1983), Les Prédateurs aux côté de Catherine Deneuve (1983), La dernière tentation du Christ de Martin Scorsese (1988), Zoolander (2001) ou encore Le Prestige de Christopher Nolan (2006).

Mon musée pour m'amuser!

Musée Grévin Montréal

5ème étage, Centre Eaton de Montréal
705, Rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest, 5e étage

Montréal, Québec  H3B 4G5

Achetez vos billets

Besoin d'aide ? 514-788-5211
Du lundi au samedi de 10h à 18h et le dimanche de 11h à 17h